Office Address Department of ECE

University College of Engineering(Autonomous)

  Osmania University,Hyderabad,Pin-500007.
  Telangana, INDIA.
 E-Mail dasariramakrishna@yahoo.com
Contact No.

+91-04027098213 (office), +919441154911(Mobile)     



       Dr.D.Rama Krishna received his Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech) in Electronics and Communications Engineering   from Sri Krishna Devaraya University, Ananthapur, Andhra Pradesh, India and obtained his Master of Engineering (M.E) and Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D) in Electronics and Communication Engineering from Osmania University, Hyderabad, Telangana, India. He joined as an Assistant Professor in the Department of ECE, University college of Engineering, Osmania University in the year 2007, presently he is working as Professor and Chairperson Board of Studies (University) for the Department of ECE, Osmania University and also Serving as Director for Centre for Excellence in Microwave Engineering(CEME),University College of Engineering, Osmania University. He served as a Co-Convener for Telangana State Post Graduate Engineering Common Entrance Test-2020 (TSPGECET-2020).He also served as Chairperson Board of Studies (Autonomous) for the Department of ECE, University College of Engineering, Osmania University, from March 2017 to March 2019.He has taught several undergraduate and graduate courses in Communication Engineering area  and supervised nearly 25 UG and 60 PG student projects in the area of RF and Microwave communication systems, currently he is guiding 08 Ph.D. scholars at Osmania University. He successfully completed 03 sponsored research projects in the area of RF and Microwave Engineering and published 65 research papers in international journals/conference proceedings. His research areas of interest include multifunction antennas and antenna systems, and microwave and millimeter-wave integrated circuits.

 He is a Life Member of Institution of Engineers (IE), Institution of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineers (IETE), Indian Society for Technical Education (ISTE), Indian Society of Systems for Science and Engineering (ISSE), Institute of Smart Structures and Systems (ISSS) and Member of Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE), USA. He served as Secretary/Treasurer for the MTT/AP/EMC Society Joint Chapter of IEEE Hyderabad Section from January 2013 to December 2016.

    (Updated On 19-03-2021,02.45 PM)
University College of Engineering ,Osmania University